Introducing Liane, our 6th Wollyonline Team Member

9:17:00 AM

Oh what joy! Here is the introduction of our 6th Wollyonline Team Member Liane : )

Can you tell us a little about yourself?
Liane is my name, almost 51 (1966) and mother of 1 daughter and 1 son and stepmother of  1 son and daughter. All kids are above doll age, but I always loved dolls.

How old were you when you started sewing?
I was 12.

What started your sewing career?
Sewing at school

What was the first thing you made?
A tapestry

What are your favorite things to sew?
All kind of things, clothes, gifts and small things like doll clothes.

What would you love to never ever sew again?

Who is/are the main recipient(s) of your sewn items?
Family and friends

What is something that you always wanted to make but haven’t yet?
A nice dress for me…..

What was your biggest sewing project to date?
A spring jacket with embroidery, it’s almost finished after 5 years now.

What was the most important sewing project to date?
The spring jacket.

What was the last thing you finished?
potholders (you can see it all on my blog Steekje voor Steekje)

Were you happy with the result?
Yes I was and I am.

What was the last thing you had to throw out because it failed desperately?
I’ve never done that!

Could it have been saved?

What was your first sewing machine?
An old Elna

What machines(s) do you use these days?
Husqvarna Designer Diamond for embroidery, Husqvarna Opal for sewing and A Brother lock machine.

Which on is your favourite?
Both Husqvarna’s

What other crafts do you do?
Digitizing embroidery patterns and embroidering them,
Sewing of course ;-)

Steekje voor Steekje

You Might Also Like